



2025 GPL SCHOOL READINESS SCHEDULE

PRESIDING OFFICER: SPEAKER – HON. MORAKANE MOSUPYOE			
DATE	NAME OF SCHOOL	REGION	
15 January	Thuto Pele High School, Kagiso	West Rand	
2025	Simunye Secondary School	West Rand	
16 January	Mveledzo Primary School	Tshwane	
2025	Japtha Mahlangu Secondary, Mamelodi	Tshwane	
21 January	Kwabhekilanga High School, Alexandra	City of Johannesburg	
2025	Alexandra High School	City of Johannesburg	
23 January	Siviwe Primary	Sedibeng	
2025	Golden Gardens Primary School	Sedibeng	
24 January	Masiqhakaze High,Tembisa	Ekurhuleni	
2025	Leondale High School	Ekurhuleni	

PRESIDING OFFICER: DEPUTY SPEAKER - NOMVUYO MHLAKAZA-MANAMELA

DATE	NAME OF SCHOOL	REGION
16 January	Mohlakano Primary School	West Rand
2025	Thuto Lehakwe Secondary School	West Rand
17 January 2025	Itumeleng LSEN	West Rand
21 January 2025	Sithembiso Primary School	Ekurhuleni
January 2025	Zifuneleni Junior Secondary	City of Johannesburg
January 2025	Ditatwana Primary School	City of Johannesburg
January 2025	Kensington Secondary	City of Johannesburg
January 2025	TM Letlhake Secondary	West Rand
January 2025	Magaliesburg Secondary	West Rand
January 2025	Wedela Technical	West Rand











PRESIDING OFFICER: CHAIRPERSON OF COMMITTEES - DALTON ADAMS

DATE	NAME OF SCHOOL	REGION
15 January	Westbury Secondary School	City of Johannesburg
2025		
20 January	Westbury Primary Secondary	City of Johannesburg
2025		
21 January	Bernard Isaacs Primary	City of Johannesburg
2025	Coronationville Secondary	City of Johannesburg
TBC	Crosby Academic Primary	City of Johannesburg
	UJ Academy Secondary	City of Johannesburg
28 January	Dowling Primary	City of Johannesburg
2025		
03 February	Noordgesig Primary	City of Johannesburg
2025		
04 February	Newclare Primary	City of Johannesburg
2025		
10 February	CJ Botha Secondary	City of Johannesburg
2025		

PRESIDING OFFICER: DEPUTY CHAIRPERSON OF COMMITTEES – THULANI KUNENE

DATE	NAME OF SCHOOL	REGION
15 January	Qedilizwe Secondary	Sedibeng
2025		
16 January	Mopholosi Secondary	
2025		
17 January	Maxeke Secondary	
2025		
20 January	Boitumelo Secondary	
2025		
21 January	Katleho Mpumelelo Secondary	
2025		
22 January	Sehopotso Secondary	
2025		
23 January	Tokelo High School	
2025		
24 January	Sizanani Comprehensive	
2025		
27 January	Tshepo Temba High	
2025		
28 January	Ruster Vaal Secondary	
2025		
29 January	General Smuts High	
2025		

30 January	Mohloli Maths, Science & ICT School of	
2025	Specialisation	
31 January	Lebohang Secondary	
2025		
03 February	Sapphire Secondary	
2025		
04 February	Ramusukula Secondary	
2025		
05 February	Rusoord Secondary	
2025		
06 February	New Hope Secondary	
2025		
07 February	Kgoro ya Thuto	
2025		
10 February	Kudung Middle School	
2025		
11 February	Mncube Secondary	
2025		

CHAIRPERSON: EDUCATION PORTFOLIO COMMITTEE – HON. MOIPONE MHLONGO

DATE	NAME OF SCHOOL	REGION
15 January	Vezukhono Secondary	Ekurhuleni
2025	Sazakhela Primary	Ekurhuleni
	Soziwe Special School	Ekurhuleni
16 January	Palmridge Secondary	Ekurhuleni
2025	Bojelong Primary	Ekurhuleni
	Woodworth Secondary	Ekurhuleni
17 January	Fluerhof Primary	City of Johannesburg
2025	Denver Primary	City of Johannesburg
22 January	Bongane Primary	Sedibeng
2025	Tshirela Primary	Sedibeng
23 January 2025	Thusong Primary	West Rand
24 January	Zithobeni Secondary	Tshwane
2025	Rethabile Primary	Tshwane
	Mahlenga Secondary	Tshwane
10 February	Ditau Primary	City of Johannesburg
2025	Steve Biko Primary	City of Johannesburg
12 February	Nancefield Primary	City of Johannesburg
2025	Paradise Bend Primary	City of Johannesburg
17 February	Vukuzakhe Primary	Sedibeng
2025	Mohloli Secondary	Sedibeng